top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Brown Lipstick

Beeper - Colourpop's TOP

Ever look at someone's lipstick and wonder what shade it is? Strictly because it looks amazing!!! I am one of those people who will go up to that person, compliment them and ask about the shade. Beeper, by Colourpop is that shade for me. The Colourpop Liquid Matte collection is an on-going collection where new colours are added and old ones are discontinued. As per the Colourpop site, the description is as following:

This lipstick is AMAZING! I mean one of the lipsticks I have restocked the most. Not only that but I introduced it to a bunch of girlsfriends around me! It is a universal shade, it suits everyone. This is one of the many reasons why I love liquid mattes. They dry off on the lipsticks the same as they would on your skin and the shade of your lips does not alter the colour too much or any at all. Beeper a dark mauve /berry colour and it compliments all skin tones (which is AWESOME).

The formula is fully matte and dries into a weight-less lipstick. It does not smudge or transfer to anything regardless of whatever you eat. YES OILY FOOD TOO. Don't go toooo oily, then maybe it will come off a tiny bit... very very tiny that you might not notice. However, I will not recommend this collection to anyone who originally has dry lips as it can get a little flaky by the end of the day. Plus, just to be safe, add a layer of lip balm or vaseline before applying the lipstick and wait for it to dry off to make sure the colour does not mess up.

BELIEVE IT OR NOT! One swipe of the application is more than enough and you never need to re-apply. LOVE LOVE LOVE! SO imagine how much I use this shade if I have to buy my fifth one! <3

Oh and before I forget! IT IS SO BUDGET FRIENDLY! it is only US$6.5! SO CHEAP!!! Grab a couple more while you are at it. One suggestion tho, do your research online before you get the shades, as you cannot swatch them. GO GO GO GO DO SOME SHOPPING!

If you live in Hong Kong, I will link the places where you can purchase this lipstick below:

2) Dudes (Currently not in stock, but they might be able to help you get the colour you want, msg them)

Tell me if you have tried any shades by Colourpop and what are your thoughts!

The Brown Lipstick Rating :Formula --- > Dry MattePigment ---> 5/5Lasting ---> Forever hoursWorth the Price ---> YesRecommendation ---> YesOverall Rating - 4.5/5 Till here...Sandy S.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page