top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Brown Lipstick

Limited edition "Vanitas" - Illamasqua collection steal!!


Illamasqua. Did you manage to say that right or did you pause for a second to look at the letters. I know when I first saw the name, the first three letters had me stuck then I saw a Q like DAMN! This better be some bougee shit if I need to make so much effort in pronouncing the name itself 𝑳𝑶𝑳

Let’s get down to business. How many of us just go on a site waiting for what we want to be on sale? I DO!! So I was browsing https://www.net-a-porter.com/hk/en/ when I clicked onto the SALE section…because they have all the bougee shit and that on discount is a steal! I scrolled through bought some Pat Mcgrath stuff ( I LOVE HER SO NO SURPRISE THERE )  , Sam and smith gloss and this lipstick.

Moth was the only shade left which is great for me coz I don’t have many lipsticks with that shade. In Hong Kong, the majority prefers either reds , oranges, or pinks and all the colour in between.


PLUS, did you notice how beautiful the packaging is? Give me any product in gold packaging and most likely I WILL give you my money! I later found out that this lipstick is from a limited edition “vanitas” – so surprised it was half price being limited. ( It is back to full price now tho) Either way, I am glad I bought iT!


Details @Netaporter

Part of the limited edition 'Vanitas' collection, Illamasqua's 'Moth' lipstick is inspired by the "burnt warm browns" found in 17th century still life paintings. It glides on smoothly and is intensely pigmented for high color payoff that will last all night. Apply yours with the label's Angled Brush, as recommended by artist and brand ambassador Charlotte Savoury. - Creamy matte finish - Long-lasting - Can also be applied lightly as a lip stain - Also available in: Wanton, Resist, Born

𝑹𝒆𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒅 - 𝒀𝒆𝒔

𝑷𝒊𝒈𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒕𝒆𝒅 - 4/5

𝑳𝒂𝒔𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈 - 4-5 𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒔

𝑾𝒐𝒓𝒕𝒉 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒑𝒓𝒊𝒄𝒆 - 𝒑𝒂𝒄𝒌𝒂𝒈𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒚𝒆𝒔, 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒎𝒖𝒍𝒂 𝒏𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒔𝒑𝒆𝒄𝒊𝒂𝒍

𝑶𝒗𝒆𝒓𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒓𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈 - 4/5




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page