top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Brown Lipstick

“She has a galaxy in her eyes, a Universe in her mind…” – Divas Beauty


YES! The first ever palette by Divas Beauty has

launched and man oh man the shades are stunning. I posted swatches on Instagram and got messages from people who don’t even use eyeshadows complimenting the shades. Now, that’s called a Universe Palette. (see what I did there heheheh )



The palette includes a range of eye shadow formulas from foils, shimmers, mattes and pressed glitters.


Foils / Shimmer – I always use my finger, I feel finger application does justice to the shade while a wet brush is close but the intensity is NOT identical


Mattes – I love mattes that blend like a dream. I am LAZY, I cant sit and do the windshield motion forever. I prefer a pigmented shade that feels like butter.


Pressed Glitters – I am a noob when it comes to pressed glitter but when I was swatching the pressed glitters, I noticed that they apply better with finger. I gently patted on the glitters and you can see the shade ‘ Stardust and Conscious AF’ are swatched beautifully. – Though glue is recommended by professionals.




There are a variety of colours from brown, rust, orange, purple, pink, green, yellow, copper gold, duo chromes to glitters. The colours are suitable for everyday use and for the beauty queen in you and me! It is a full package if you ask me!


Cost: HK$288 ( US$36 )

Shades: 15


Description from website

-100% vegan and cruelty free

-Extremely pigmented

-Waterproof

-Toxin free, Paraben free, and Phthalate free


Net Weight: 31.2g

• Shimmer shades: 2.1g each

• Pressed Glitters shades: 2.2g each

• Matte shades: 2.0g each


✔ easy application

✔ pigmented

✔ multiple shades

✔ everyday friendly

✔ glam shades

✔ affordable

✔ travel friendly ( lightweight)


@thebrownlipstick approved!!

Product Rating : 4.7/5




85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page