top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Brown Lipstick

Trendsetter - Favourite Huda Beauty Lipstick


HUDA HUDA HUDA! I am sure you all have tried a HUDA Beauty product by the Lady Boss Huda Kattan. I fell in love with the shade Trendsetter when my love for brown lipstick started. It is the brown that I LOVE! Trendsetter is one of the 26 shades from the liquid matte collection by Huda Beauty.



Trendsetter is everything that the Huda Beauty site claims it to be except the thin coat. I wouldn't call the coat thin as the formula itself is not like your usual matte liquid lipstick. It is a little thick but it does dry to a thin coat. It is hydrated so I understand why it is not as weightless as the over-drying liquid lipsticks we all somehow fell in love with at some point. It takes a while to dry into a transfer free stunning brown shade. I understand why so many girls love Huda Beauty Matte Liquid Lipstick. They give you the finishing of a proper matte formula without the crazy drying side-effects. I applied this lipstick in the morning at 6a.m today and after having lunch at around 2p.m, I had to wipe it off with a wet wipe myself as the lipstick did not nudge. I truly love a lipstick that supports me through my thick and thin as I am not a fan of reapplying lipsticks (call me LAZY! its ME)

Plus, if you guys use liquid lipsticks, you know they finish really quick so if you have to reapply a single shade 4 times a day, you will be seeing through the lipstick tube by the end of the week. This isn't a drugstore brand, it costs $20 to get a single shade.

So, I swatched it on my arm so you guys can see how the colour looks like. It is pigmented and you can tell by looking at the picture that it is creamy!! I have seen this shade like everywhere that I actually memorized its name before I even thought of buying it! It is a popular shade, it works as a brown for some and a nude-brown for some.


I would recommend this to anyone who is a lover of brown like me, it is a stunning shade to own! Add to your collection!

If you live in Hong Kong, I will link the places where you can purchase this lipstick below: 1) Sephora Hong Kong

2) Dudes ( Check availability & Price by Dm on Instagram )

Tell me what you think about this lipstick and what shades do you love? SS


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page