top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Brown Lipstick

You get a Toner! You get a TONER! & You get a toner!



Who buys mini products before splurging on a full-size? ME ME ME ! And, I know I am not the only one.


I feel mini’s are the best way to decide whether we should invest in a full-size. Nobody got money growing on trees ( an old Indian saying that my mum says when anyone asks for cash )



Onto the main point of this blog, I picked up a Pixibeauty Glow tonic. I heard everyone raving about it and I got sucked in just enough to spend on a mini. I have a sensitive combination skin which isn’t the ideal combo so I tend to always do a patch test and when I touched the little patch I used the glow tonic the night before, OH MAN OH MAN. It felt SMOOOTH, not just smooth but smooth like a baby’s butt #goals.


I couldn’t stop touching it (that’s what she said LMAO , sorry I had to). This toner is for exfoliating and brightening. Plus, it has 5% glycolic acid .So, that started the journey of me emptying my first toner. I used it like it was the last bottle on earth, don’t ask me why, it felt precious and scarce.


The FIVE BENEFITS of Glycolic acid.


1) Anti-aging and Anti-blemish

- Glycolic acid can deeply penetrate into your skin as it is a small molecule

- Hydrates

- Brightens

- Smoothens skin texture

- Minimize wrinkles

- Removes dead skin cells


2) Exfoliate

- Removes the top layer of your skin ( dead cells )

- Process boosts cell renewal

- Balances skin’s pH level

- Unclog pores

- Fades acne scars


3) Suitable for all skin types

- Regulates seborrhea on oily skin

- Moisturizes dry skin

- Safe for young and mature skin


4) Acne busting

- Fights against various skin irritations and acne issues

- Especially for cystic acne sufferers

- Unclogs blockage from dead skin cells and sebum


5) User friendly ( always start with a lower % )

- Easily found in at-home products

- Safe for daily use


If you are still not convinced to try this magic toner after reading all the benefits, all I can say is, Watch my skincare video.


Click on link to check out the Pixi Beauty site yourself!


I would say pick up a mini and give this toner a try. Wishing you Happy touching your face!


@Thebrownlipstick approved!

Product rating = 4.5/5


@thebrownlipstick - Sandy






116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page